> Home > Municipal Government > Municipal Departments > Public Works > WOOSH! A Ride Worth Taking > Statutory Holiday Schedules

Statutory Holiday Schedules

Residents wishing to use public transit on statutory holidays have a selection of routes to choose from. The routes below have special schedules for statutory holidays. Please be advised, no other bus routes will be operating on those days. 

Upcoming Statutory Holidays for 2018:

  • Family Day - Monday, February 19
  • Good Friday – Friday, March 30
  • Victoria Day – Monday, May 21
  • Canada Day – Monday, July 2 (Stat holiday recognized on Monday)
  • Heritage Day – Monday, August 6
  • Labour Day – Monday, September 3
  • Thanksgiving – Monday, October 8
  • Remembrance Day – Sunday, November 11
  • Christmas Day – Tuesday, December 25
  • Boxing day – Wednesday, December 26 
  • New Years Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Christmas & New Years Holiday Schedule - 2018/2019​

Dec. 24 – Regular transit service
Dec. 25 – Only routes 11, 15, 16 running on the stat holiday schedule (see links below)
Dec. 26 – Stat service 11,15,16,18,99
Dec. 31 – Regular service with extended service on Routes 11,15,16 (see links below)
Jan. 1 –  Stat holiday service 11, 15, 16, 18, 99 (see links below)

Route 11 (Airport)

WMZones: Subzones 3 & 4 are active Dec. 10 - 14. Follow us here for regular updates.