Fire Ban in Place Across the Municipality: Learn More
 > Home > News Room > RMWB Wildfire Recovery Information > Recovery Committee > Recovery Committee Members

Recovery Committee Members

Committee Executive

Jeanette Bancarz, Chair

Jeanette Bancarz, a long-time employee of ATB Financial and proud Fort McMurray resident is Chair of the Wood Buffalo Recovery Committee (WBRC). Bancarz is deeply integrated into the community as a volunteer with various social profit organizations and brings strong management and financial experience to the WBRC.

Maggie Farrington, Vice-Chair

Maggie Farrington, CEO of the Athabasca Tribal Council, is WBRC Vice-Chair. Farrington is also Chair of Wood Buffalo Housing Development Corporation and is a former Director of Aboriginal and Rural Relations with the Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo.

Recovery Task Force

Dana Woodworth, Task Force Team Leader

Dana Woodworth is the Vice-President of NOR-EX Engineering and the Recovery Team Leader for the Recovery Task Force. Woodworth served from 2008 to 2009 as a Senior Army Officer leading the reconstruction and rebuild of Kandahar Province, Afghanistan, for which he received the Meritorious Service Cross for his actions.

In 2011, Woodworth led the provincial response to the Slave Lake Wildland Urban Interface Fire. Subsequently, he was responsible for policy development and application of Alberta’s oil sands royalty regime within the Department of Energy. As the Deputy Minister of Environment and Sustainable Resource Development, Woodworth led Alberta’s approach to environmental remediation following the Southern Alberta Flood of 2013, as well as overseeing all wildfire operations in the province.

Wildfire Rebuild  [Learn more]