> Home > Municipal Government > Municipal Departments > Public Works > Wood Buffalo Transit Services > Statutory Holiday Schedules

Statutory Holiday Schedules

Back to Transit Page

Transit Services operates the following bus routes on statutory holidays:  

Route 11 (Airport)  - Sunday Schedule

Route 12 (Thickwood/Timberlea) - Sunday Schedule 

Route 15 (Timberlea) - Sunday Schedule 

Route 16 (Thickwood) - Sunday Schedule 

Route 99 (MacDonald Island) - Sunday Schedule 

*Please be advised that no other routes will be operating on statutory holidays. Route 99 is not available on Dec. 25.

2020 Statutory Holidays   

  • Family Day – Monday, Feb. 17
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 10
  • Victoria Day – Monday, May 18
  • Canada Day – Wednesday, July 01
  • Heritage Day – Monday, Aug. 3
  • Labour Day – Monday, Sept. 7
  • Thanksgiving – Monday, Oct. 12
  • Remembrance Day – Wednesday, Nov. 11
  • Christmas Day – Friday, Dec. 25
  • Boxing Day – Saturday, Dec. 26
  • New Year’s Day – Friday, Jan. 1​

2020/2021 Holiday Transit Schedule 

  • Thursday, Dec. 24 – Regular transit service 
  • Friday, Dec. 25 – Routes 11, 12, 15, 16 running on their Sunday schedule  
  • Saturday, Dec. 26 – Routes 11, 12, 15, 16, 99 running on their Sunday schedule  
  • Thursday, Dec. 31 – Regular service with extended service on routes 11, 12,15,16  
  • Friday, Jan. 1 –   Routes 11, 12, 15, 16, 99 running on their Sunday schedule 

All Winter Maintenance Zones are relaxed until further notice.