> Home > Municipal Government > Municipal Departments > Public Works > Wood Buffalo Transit Services > Statutory Holiday Schedules

Statutory Holiday Schedules

Back to Transit Page

Residents wishing to use public transit on statutory holidays have a selection of routes to choose from. The Sunday service schedule is available for routes 11, 12, 15, 16, and 99 on all statutory holidays. Please be advised, no other bus routes will be operating on those days. 

Route 11 (Airport) 

Route 12 (Thickwood/Timberlea) 

Route 15 (Timberlea)

Route 16 (Thickwood)

Route 99 (MacDonald Island)

New Year's Eve Transit Updates

Upcoming Statutory Holidays for 2019:

  • Family Day - Monday, February 18
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 19
  • Victoria Day – Monday, May 20
  • Canada Day – Monday, July 1
  • Heritage Day – Monday, August 5
  • Labour Day – Monday, September 2
  • Thanksgiving – Monday, October 14
  • Remembrance Day – Monday, November 11
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday, December 25
  • Boxing day – Thursday, December 26 
  • New Years Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Christmas & New Years Holiday Schedule - 2019/2020​

Dec. 24 – Regular transit service
Dec. 25 – Only routes 11, 12, 15, 16 running on the stat holiday schedule 
Dec. 26 – Stat service 11, 12, 15, 16, 99
Dec. 31 – Regular service with extended service on Routes 11, 12,15,16 
Jan. 1 –  Stat holiday service 11, 12, 15, 16, 99 

Back to Transit Page

All Winter Maintenance Zones are relaxed until further notice.